Stacey and Jaclyn

Hi, we are Jaclyn and Stacey. Thank you for taking the time to read our letter and giving us this opportunity to introduce ourselves. We knew early in our relationship that we were both passionate about having a family. We are looking forward starting our family through adoption and hope to get the opportunity to get to know you.

About Us:

We met in 2011 and since then have been inseparable. We share very similar views on family, love and life. One of our strongest ties is the love we have for our family. We were married in 2016 on a beautiful September day in front of our closest friends and family. 2016 was a big year for us, not only were we married we also purchased our first home, which happened to be Jacki’s family home. Our home is in a small neighborhood with many families. It is a cozy place that we enjoy coming home to. We often spend time relaxing in the backyard or taking our dog Cooper to the park, all of the neighborhood kids love to see Cooper outside. Along with Cooper we also have a cat Peanut Butter Cup, who loves to people watch out our big picture window or just lay around the house.

We enjoy getting to spend time together and during the week it is common to see us in the kitchen cooking dinner together, while we listen to music. Our love for cooking and baking was passed on to us from our grandparents. We have very fond memories cooking and baking with them.

On the weekends we enjoy going on road trips to explore new places and shops, going to concerts, relaxing around the house with our friends and families by the pool or heading to our family camp. We also take a family vacation every year to the Caribbean.

About Jaclyn:

I grew up in Irwin, which is about 30 minutes outside of Pittsburgh. I come from a large blended family with one wonderful sister and five amazing brothers. I also get to give all my love to my seven nieces and nephews. My family all live within 30 minutes from each other, which allows us to get together often and spend time together.

Along with my family I have an amazing group of friends that I am lucky enough to call family. Although we have busy schedules we make time to celebrate holidays, accomplishments and sometimes  just because.

For the past eleven years I have worked with a Pittsburgh based Property Management Company. I really enjoy working in the affordable housing industry, giving families the keys to their new home is a great feeling and the best part of my job. The company is very family oriented, which allows great flexibility when it

comes to being able to work from home. My work family is very excited and supportive, which will allow me to take time off of work in the beginning, and

after I will go back part time to give more time and attention to the new baby.

I have always been very passionate about art and photography. I enjoy taking ideas and patterns and seeing how they fit together. I love to take the time to be innovative and strive for originality. Being able to capture simple moments and beauty in everyday life is so worthwhile. I enjoy traveling and capturing still photos of nature and towns, but most of all I love candid photos.

About Stacey:

I grew up outside Pittsburgh. I have one younger brother and tons of cousins that I am very close with. I have worked for the same company for 13 years as an Industrial Hygienist. I supply safety and environmental testing for many local schools, churches and companies.  It is very rewarding to be able to help provide a safe environment for children and families. I am a very goal oriented person and I strive to be successful in everything I do, whether it be work, projects at home or education. 

My family is very important to me.  Growing up we always had family dinners on Sundays. Even now that we have gotten older, some of us have moved farther away and some of our older family members are no longer with us, my family still tries to get together as often as we can to carry-on the family dinners.

Education was always very important to my parents and they have passed that on to my brother and I. We both continued our education after high school, I have my BS in Environmental Science and my Masters Degree in Health and Safety Science.

When I need a break from work or school I enjoy being outdoors and playing sports. In college I played rugby and lacrosse and after college I played football for the local Pittsburgh Passion. When the weather is nice I like to go hiking, kayaking, biking and skiing. I also like to go outside and hang out with my niece Alli and just throw a baseball in the backyard, play basketball or go skiing.

Thank you again for considering us to be a part of your child’s life.

We admire your courage and strength and want to ensure you that we will provide a home full of kindness, encouragement, laughter, love and protection. We understand that while this ia a joyous time for us this is a very difficult decision you are making and we wish you the best. If you have any questions for us please contact us at staceyandjaclyn@gmail.com