Jason and Kelli

Hi, we are Jason and Kelli. We appreciate you taking the time to read our letter and we’re grateful for the opportunity to tell you a little bit about us.

Jason Kelli
Job: Project Manager Job: Bank Manager
Family Info
Pets (and type of pets): We have a Goldendoodle puppy named Gracie
Other Children (yes or no): No
Fun fact about your family: We love camping, hiking and kayaking!
As parents, we can’t wait to: Revisit the magic of a child’s imagination

Our Story:

We met in 2006 and quickly became good friends. A few years later we realized that this relationship could be so much more than just a friendship and never looked back. We were married in 2012 in front of all our friends and family. We knew we wanted to have a family right away! We learned that we would not be able to have biological children and adoption was the path for us.

One of our favorite things to do together is cook dinner. We cook every evening and talk about our day. We are both active individuals who love being outdoors. We really enjoy camping, kayaking, and going to outdoor concerts in the summer. One of the highlights every year is to determine what concerts we will attend and how many friends will come along. We also like to see how many different campsites we can visit each summer! We are avid West Virginia Mountaineer fans and attend football games whenever we can during the season. We really enjoy traveling and experiencing all that life has to offer. We recently built a home in Clinton, Pennsylvania and look forward to building our family here in the Pittsburgh area. We have a Goldendoodle puppy named Gracie. She loves to play ball and take walks. She’s looking forward to camping this summer too! She is the sweetest puppy and can’t wait to have a little brother or sister to play with!

About Jason:

I grew up in Charleston, West Virginia. I was raised on a farm that was built and managed by my grandfather and father. I lived in a loving home that was also built by our family. That is where I really gained my love for the outdoors.  Throughout my childhood, I joined as many sports teams as I could and enjoyed the teamwork atmosphere that follows me today. I was inspired by the hard work that our family put into growing and nurturing the family atmosphere. I attended Marshall University in Huntington, West Virginia studying Business Management and currently work for an Oil and Gas Construction company. My job provides great flexibility to work from the office or at home which gives me the ability to successfully support Kelli and a new baby. I have a great group of friends that are local to the area that I have been close with for years. Many of them are transplants like us from the West Virginia area and we support each other in all aspects of our daily lives. We really enjoy babysitting for them and building our support system amongst the group.

About Kelli:

I grew up in Huntington, West Virginia. I had a very happy childhood. My parents have been together since high school and still kiss and hug every day. I have an older brother who lives in Huntington. Also, I’m lucky enough to have a large group of girlfriends who I consider family. From this group, we’ve been blessed with many sweet babies who I love just like nieces and nephews. I never had a biological sister but, through my friendships, I’ve gained several “sisters”.  I really enjoy cooking and coming up with new recipes. I love working in the yard planting flowers and vegetables in the spring. I work for a local bank and feel very blessed to work for a company who truly supports a work/life balance. I’m planning to spend the first 4 months at home with our new baby and when it’s time to return to work, there is a daycare right across the street from the bank so I will still be close.

We can’t wait to add to our family and promise to provide a happy, loving, fun and understanding home. Our neighborhood is filled with young families where our family can grow. We look forward to baseball games, or cheerleading practice.  We can’t wait to teach him/her to ride a bike or plant flowers. The simple things in life are sometimes taken for granted but we plan to enjoy every second. Thank you for taking the time to read our letter. We truly respect your decision to make an adoption plan for your child and hope to be a part of it.

You can contact us directly at jkbrown818@yahoo.com or through The Children’s Home of Pittsburgh.